Σημαντικό: Αυτός ο προορισμός μπορεί να έχει ταξιδιωτικούς περιορισμούς λόγω του COVID-19, συμπεριλαμβανομένων ειδικών περιορισμών σχετικά με τη διαμονή. Ελέγξτε τις εθνικές, τοπικές και υγειονομικές προειδοποιήσεις γι’ αυτόν τον προορισμό πριν κάνετε κράτηση.

Κλείσιμο
Μετάβαση στο κύριο περιεχόμενο.
Όλα τα καταλύματα σε Βουδαπέστη, Κομητεία Πεστ, Ουγγαρία
1 δωμάτιο, 2 ενήλικες

Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4 αστέρων4 αστέρων
Kossuth Lajos utca 19-21, Βουδαπέστη, 1053, HUN
  • Συλλέξτε σφραγίδεςΜπορείτε να συλλέξετε σφραγίδες Hotels.com™ Rewards εδώ
8,6
Καταπληκτικό1.638 Όλα τα σχόλιά μας προέρχονται από πραγματικούς πελάτες που έχουν μείνει στο κατάλυμα.επαληθευμένα σχόλια
πελατών
Πολυτελές ξενοδοχείο
Έχει λάβει κορυφαίες βαθμολογίες και είναι ανάμεσα στο 4% των καλύτερων καταλυμάτων σε: Βουδαπέστη
  • 9.7Τοποθεσία
    • Καταπληκτική τοποθεσία
    • Κοντά στις συγκοινωνίες
  • 8.8Πρωινό
    • Νόστιμο πρωινό
  • 8.8Εξυπηρέτηση
    • Φανταστική εξυπηρέτηση
  • 0.0Χώρος ευεξίας
    • Οι εγκαταστάσεις ευεξίας και οι αθλητικές εγκαταστάσεις θα μπορούσαν να βελτιωθούν
Εμφάνιση περισσότερων

Τι λένε οι πελάτες

  • Φιλική ατμόσφαιρα
  • Κοντά στις συγκοινωνίες
  • Το ξενοδοχείο χρειάζεται ανακαίνιση
  • Τα δωμάτια χρειάζονται ανακαίνιση

Περιορισμός σχολίων:

1.638 επαληθευμένα σχόλια πελατών

Αξιολόγηση επισκεπτών

Τα παρακάτω σχόλια στα αγγλικά δημοσιεύτηκαν από επισκέπτες από άλλες χώρες

8,0Πολύ καλόΆφιξη Μαρ 15, 2020
Our stay was impacted by the corona virus. However the hotel manager was kind and excellent at his job.
Οικογενειακό ταξίδι 3 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Μαρ 12, 2020
Amazing location, take bus 100E from airport and it stop right in front of the hotel, next door has McDonald’s, we ate 3 days breakfast from there, also have Starbucks, pizza shop around. The staff are all friendly and helpful. Pleasant stay, definitely recommended.
Οικογενειακό ταξίδι 3 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Traveler, I would like to express my gratefulness to you for being so generous to share your thoughts about Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center. I am more than happy that you had a wonderful stay in our lovely hotel and you appreciated the great location. Further on, I was delighted to read that you considered our staff excellent and you were satisfied with your room. You cannot imagine how happy I am to read that you recommend our beloved hotel to all. Considering everything, it would be really nice to host you again in our hotel, we will always wait you with warm welcome. Warm regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Μαρ 7, 2020
Staying at the Astoria perfectly fit our needs. The room was nice and roomy. The staff was incredibly friendly and the lobby area was beautiful to look at. The staff gave amazing directions when we requested them and also assisted us in navigating a change we needed with our reservation. The location is central and besides wishing at least water was left in the mini fridges, the stay was perfect!
Οικογενειακό ταξίδι 5 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Traveler, It was so nice of you to take your valuable time to share your kind feedback about your latest stay in Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center. It makes our team really delighted that you were completely impressed by our great hotel. I hope that you had a truly relaxing time here. It would be amazing to see you again in our hotel. Kind regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Μαρ 12, 2020
The location is so central and close to everything. Staff were wonderful and so courteous. Our room was spacious and clean. Just a lovely experience altogether
HumairaYasinΟικογενειακό ταξίδι 3 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Ms Humaira Yasin, Thank you so much for sharing your nice review about your recent stay in our Danubius Hotel Astoria. I am absolutely thrilled that you deemed our hotel lovely. Besides, I am glad to see you were content with our location, with the staff. Finally, I do hope that your pleasant experiences will bring you back someday to our lovely hotel where you will be always waited with warm hospitality. Kind regards, Zsida László Front Office Manager
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Μαρ 11, 2020
Rooms were big light and comfortable water was alway hot and a good pressure
Ταξίδι 3 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Traveler, Let me extend many thanks to you for your amazing review. I was pleased to read your wonderful thoughts about our Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center. I am grateful to you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation. I would like to thank you for your high rating, and I genuinely hope that we will have the opportunity of being your hosts again. We will always wait you with warm welcome. Kind regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Μαρ 9, 2020
We had a great stay at this beautiful hotel. All staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Breakfast selection was lovely- all 6 of us found plenty to eat!! My only, very small, wish would be that the evening Resturant menu could have been a bit broader - as there were 6 in our party we couldn’t find something for everyone so we didn’t use it. The hotel is in a great location, a short walk from the Elizabeth bridge, with Hop on Hop Off stops just across the road which made it very easy to get to all the sites we wanted to see!
JennyΤαξίδι με φίλους 3 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Jenny, First and foremost, thank you very much for taking your precious time on writing a wonderful feedback about Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center to the Expedia community, it is always heart-warming to see visitors who leave us with a pleased opinion, we work for these moments. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your stay in Budapest, I truly hope you had an amazing stay and gained many amazing memories. Also, I would like to thank you for mentioning our great location and service. Also, it means a lot to us that you highlighted our cleanliness too. What could be even more promising for us than the fact that you suggest improvements at the menu and that you recommend our place. We are looking forward to meeting you soon again. Best regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
8,0Πολύ καλόΆφιξη Μαρ 7, 2020
Liked the decor and style of the hotel. However, there was a sewerage smell in the foyer on a couple of days.
Ρομαντικό ταξίδι 4 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Traveler, I appreciate the time you took to share your kind opinion with us after your most recent stay at Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center. I am glad about the fact that you chose us for your holiday and mostly you were satisfied with our services. On the other hand please accept my apology for the inconveniences. Thank you so much for sharing your review, we would be happy to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Μαρ 4, 2020
Superb stay in the heart of the city
Outstanding stay. Room was comfortable; location of the hotel is simply astonishing! Right next to multiple public transport options. The only thing they lacked is: No cofee/tea maker in the room.
KedarΟικογενειακό ταξίδι 4 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Hotels.com
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Kedar Many thanks for your time and your rating. Best regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
6,0ΚαλόΆφιξη Μαρ 5, 2020
The design was beautiful but the conditions not up to 4 stars
Ρομαντικό ταξίδι 3 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Traveler, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center as well as taking the time to share your review with us. It is always heart-warming to see visitors who leave us with a pleased opinion, we work for these moments. I am more than delighted to read that you were satisfied with our beautiful design as well as with our atmosphere. Once again, thank you so much for your lovely feedback, I cannot wait to see you again! Warm regards, Zsida László Front Office Manager
6,0ΚαλόΆφιξη Μαρ 3, 2020
Great location
This is a very old building and entire building have some kind of smell that is not very pleasant. Lobby is very dark and prepaid breakfast items are based on local food which may not be good for all guests. Location is great!
RafiqulΤαξίδι 2 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Hotels.com
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Rafiqul, I am pleased that you enjoyed the ambience and the hospitality of our hotel and thank you very much for your review on Hotels.com. It is more than amazing to read that you were satisfied with almost everything you experienced in our lovely hotel. Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center believes that the guest is first, and we will always give the best service to you. Thank you so much for highlighting our convenient location. Let us thank you for your generous review, we will consider your suggestion about the breakfast choice. It would be nice to be your host again. Kind regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
8,0Πολύ καλόΆφιξη Μαρ 5, 2020
The hotel itself is gorgeous and the rooms are perfect for 1-2 persons. The bathrooms are wonderful. The breakfast buffet had many options; everything I tried was delicious. However, I stayed on a weekend and I don't think I'll do it again because it was SO. LOUD.
AbbyΕπαγγελματικό ταξίδι 2 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Abby, I am much obliged to you for sharing your heart-warming review about our Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center. First and foremost, allow me to express my sincere thankfulness to you for visiting our us recently. I am beyond happy to see you loved our gorgeous rooms and delicious breakfast. Considering everything, I genuinely hope you will visit our beloved hotel one day – our team will commit everything to make your stay a magnificent one! Warm regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
8,0Πολύ καλόΆφιξη Μαρ 3, 2020
Location was perfect , the place was ok , it can use new carpets and air freshener
Ρομαντικό ταξίδι 4 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for having chosen our Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center as your recent stay in Budapest. I truly hope you had an amazing stay with us. It is amazing that our wonderful location were to your liking. It would be nice to be at your service again once your travel plans bring you back to this area. Kind regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Ιαν 5, 2020
Historic building and really beautiful interior and rooms. Curtains were ineffective with building lights shining bright outside.
Ταξίδι 4 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Traveler, Let me first express my sincere gratefulness to you for being our guests recently, I wholeheartedly appreciate the lovely review you shared about our Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center! We make our outmost to make our esteemed guests feel welcome every time they stay in our hotel, so I could not be happier with the fact that you were happy with your holiday experience. I am sorry for the light curtains, we consider your suggestions. Conclusively, I honestly trust to have the opportunity of being your hosts again, be assured that our team will always strive to provide you a magnificent stay! Best regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Μαρ 3, 2020
Very comfy Beds....a room with a view super breakfast
StacieΤαξίδι με φίλους 3 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Stacie, Thank you so much for taking your precious time to share your lovely review about our Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center! I would like to express my most sincere gratitude to you for mentioning the view from our rooms, exceptional breakfast buffet and comfy beds. I truly hope your memories will lead you back to us in the future, be assured that you are always waited with warm welcome in our hotel! Best regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
8,0Πολύ καλόΆφιξη Μαρ 2, 2020
Beautiful old hotel but outdated and not well maintained. Nice staff and delicious breakfast.
GorazdΤαξίδι με φίλους 3 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Gorazd, I am much obliged to you for sharing your excellent review about our Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center. First and foremost, allow me to express my sincere thankfulness to you for staying with us. Thank you also for your praising words. I genuinely hope you will visit our beloved hotel soon again – our team will commit everything to make your stay a magnificent one! Warm regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
8,0Πολύ καλόΆφιξη Μαρ 1, 2020
Great location within walking distance of all the major attractions.
Ρομαντικό ταξίδι 4 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Traveler, Let me express my sincere gratefulness to you for being our guests recently, I wholeheartedly appreciate the lovely review you shared about our Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center! I honestly trust to have the opportunity of being your hosts again, be assured that our team will always strive to provide you a magnificent stay! Best regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Φεβ 29, 2020
The location is very good, nice and clean building and rooms, the staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast is delicious
Ταξίδι 1 διανυκτέρευσης
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Traveler, What an amazing review you have shared about Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center, thank you so much! I am much obliged that you mentioned our excellent location, friendly staff, clean environment and extraordinary breakfast buffet. I am eternally grateful to you for highly recommending our hotel to other travelers. To conclude, it brings me great joy that you were perfectly happy with your holiday experience. I honestly trust to have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon – you will be always greeted with warm hospitality. Best regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
8,0Πολύ καλόΆφιξη Φεβ 22, 2020
Great location and the staff could not do more to help. I have to mention there is a strange sewage smell in the main areas of the hotel (never in the room) but it really does smell atrocious and is not what you want when you first enter a 4 star hotel. It is a shame for an otherwise perfect place to stay
Ρομαντικό ταξίδι 1 διανυκτέρευσης
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Traveler, Let me first express my sincere gratefulness to you for being our guests recently, I wholeheartedly appreciate the positive feedback you shared about our Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center! It is wonderful that you mentioned our great location, excellent customer service and attentive colleagues. I honestly trust to have the opportunity of being your hosts again, be assured that our team will always strive to provide you a magnificent stay! Best regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Φεβ 16, 2020
It was a great hotel with a lot of history - we had a great time
BurhanΤαξίδι με φίλους 3 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Burhan, Many thanks for your time and your rating. Best regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
8,0Πολύ καλόΆφιξη Φεβ 18, 2020
Excellent restaurant and staff. Room was very warm. Trash can was broken and not enough towels.
DanielΤαξίδι 4 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το mv
DearDaniel, Many thanks for your time and your rating. Best regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Φεβ 19, 2020
Historic hotel with lovely rooms. Central location and friendly helpful service.
SamTΟικογενειακό ταξίδι 3 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear SamT, Many thanks for your time and your rating. Best regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Νοε 27, 2019
Great Old Town Hotel
Great hotel location in Old Town. Accommodations were very good. Breakfast was fantastic.
william wΤαξίδι 3 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Hotels.com
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear William W, Many thanks for your time and your rating. Best regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Φεβ 16, 2020
Amazing Hotel in Budapest!
The building is so amazing and restored nicely. Upon arrival the staff were very helpful. The rooms spacious and very clean. Quiet. Close to everything. I highly recommend this hotel!
MichaelΤαξίδι 5 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Hotels.com
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Michael, First and foremost, let me extend many thanks to you for sharing your positive rating and fantastic review about Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center. It brings me great pleasure to hear that you were perfectly happy with every aspect of our beloved hotel. Furthermore, I would like to express my heartfelt gratitude toward you for mentioning our courteous staff and quiet environment. Moreover, I am delighted to see that the delicate style of the hotel building made a nice impression in you, just as the cozy décor and furnishing. Regarding the kind words you have written down, I genuinely hope that your lovely holiday experience will bring you back to our beloved hotel someday. Kind regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
8,0Πολύ καλόΆφιξη Φεβ 16, 2020
Good central location for exploring the sight and districts.
Οικογενειακό ταξίδι 3 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Guest, We do thank you for your rating and hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Best regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Φεβ 16, 2020
Good location. Great service..Good food.Clean room. Very friendly staff.
Ρομαντικό ταξίδι 3 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Traveler, First and foremost, I would like to thank you for sharing your rating with us on Expedia. I am extremely grateful to you for choosing Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center as your accommodation during your stay. It is great to read that our hotel could meet with all of your expectations and you left us with a satisfaction. Also, let me express my happiness for mentioning our excellent location, I hope you could easily discover our beautiful capital city. It would be our pleasure if you chose us again in the future. Kind regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Φεβ 9, 2020
Great breakfast, very clean room, friendly and helpful staff.
SPΕπαγγελματικό ταξίδι 7 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear SP, We do thank you for your rating and hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Best regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Φεβ 16, 2020
Wonderful central hotel in Budapest
Astoria was a fantastic Art Deco hotel just in the right location. So clean, service was great and breakfast was fabulous. Definitely recommend!
KirstyΟικογενειακό ταξίδι 3 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Hotels.com
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Kirsty, First and foremost, allow me to express many thanks toward you for being our guest recently. I am more than glad to read your wonderful feedback about your recent stay in our beloved Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center. It is wonderful that you have recognized many aspects of our hotel, and especially that you mentioned the excellent location. Moreover, I could not be happier seeing your high recommendation, it means a lot to us. To conclude, I am pleased that you were perfectly happy with your holiday experience and I very much look forward to welcoming you and your loved ones again! Warm regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
8,0Πολύ καλόΆφιξη Φεβ 13, 2020
Quite happy with the location of this hotel; most of the staff were very pleasant; eventhough I asked to have extra soap from the house staff, that request was never complied with
Οικογενειακό ταξίδι 3 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Traveler, Let me express our thankfulness to you for taking the time and the effort to write down your opinion about our hotel. It is amazing that you enjoyed your stay in Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center and that you spent a memorable time in Budapest. Moreover thank you so much for highlighting our location. I am really sorry for not getting the extra soap, we will train the staff for higher attention. Hopefully, we will have the possibility of hosting you again in our lovely hotel, you will be always waited with warm welcome. Best regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Φεβ 10, 2020
Room was lovely, spacious, clean, huge bed. The staff were very friendly and so helpful. Breakfast was amazing, set us up for the whole day into evening. The hotel decor is of another era but looked really good.
Ρομαντικό ταξίδι 4 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Traverler, May I start with telling you how grateful I am for the review you shared about Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center. It is very rewarding to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our lovely hotel and you found our location great. Thank you for highlighting the friendly and helpful staff, I hope they could contribute to have an amazing stay in Budapest. I hope that we will have the opportunity of hosting you again, you will be always waited with friendly welcome. Best wishes, László Zsida Front Office Manager
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Φεβ 8, 2020
Fabulous old style hotel with all the charm of a byegone era. Bedrooms were well sized and comfortable. Only issue is the smell when you come into the lobby not sure if it the hotel itself or an issue with the city sewers but it was fairly brutal. Wouldn’t like to be experiencing it in the height of summer
JenΡομαντικό ταξίδι 5 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Jen, Thank you so much for dedicating your valuable time to write a review of your most recent experience at Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center. It makes me really happy that you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel and I would like to thank you for mentioning our big rooms. On the other hand, I am sorry for the inconvenience. I am looking forward very much to seeing and hosting you again, I hope that your visit will be as soon as possible. Best regards, Zsida László Front Office Manager
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Φεβ 9, 2020
The building is very nice and I felt the history and the tradition of the hotel. The service is a high quality one in which any workers showed politeness to people visiting the hotel.
Επαγγελματικό ταξίδι 1 διανυκτέρευσης
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for sharing a review about your most recent experience at Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center. It makes me really happy that you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel and I would like to thank you for mentioning the politeness of the staff. I am looking forward very much to seeing and hosting you again, I hope that your visit will be as soon as possible. Best regards, Zsida László Front Office Manager
8,0Πολύ καλόΆφιξη Φεβ 6, 2020
This is a nice hotel with a great location with the metro right at the front door plus plenty of sightseeing opportunity’s very close by
ClintonΤαξίδι 4 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Clinton, To begin with, let me express my gratitude for the positive feedback, I truly hope that you had a great time in Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center. It makes me really happy that you were satisfied with our great location, I hope you could easily explore our beautiful capital. Once again, thank you for reviewing our hotel, we will always wait you with friendly welcome. Best regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Φεβ 2, 2020
The views from our room were lovely. The room itself felt spacious and comfortable. The pillows were nice and fluffy. There were plenty of towels and a nice, soft bath mat too. It was a great location from which to walk and see many things in the city. It felt refreshing to return each evening.
Ρομαντικό ταξίδι 2 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Traveler, I am much obliged to you for taking your valuable time to share your experiences about our Danubius Hotel Astoria. I have no words to describe how elevated I am learning you had such a memorable vacation in our beloved hotel. It is wonderful to read your fabulous compliments. I am happy to see our hard work reflected on your last stay. Considering your positive words, we heartily hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again. Kind regards, Zsida László Front Office Manager
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Φεβ 2, 2020
Very well located Quiet comfortable beds Staff friendly
ZΤαξίδι με φίλους 2 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Z, I wholeheartedly appreciate every wonderful word that you have written down about our lovely Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center. It is fantastic that you have recognized many aspects of our beloved hotel, and especially that you let us know how satisfied you were with the reception staff, the location and the comfortable beds. Hopefully, we will have the pleasure of meeting you again, our team will always commit everything to provide you an excellent stay. Warm regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
8,0Πολύ καλόΆφιξη Ιαν 31, 2020
Loved the location of the hotel and it’s decor. Some of the original features are amazing. Check in and out was great even though we arrived late at night. Although we did ask if we could get a cup of tea and we’re told no as it was after 11pm. We did get a kettle in the room the next day which was great. Breakfast was excellent loads of options. Bed was comfortable, room was spotless and warm in the cold weather. A few of the reception staff were a little abrupt and quite rude. Not very helpful but this wouldn’t put me off staying again. We had a lovely stay in Budapest and would recommend the Astoria.
Ρομαντικό ταξίδι 3 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Traveler, I am much obliged to you for taking the time to share your review about Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center with me. Please allow me to thank you for choosing to stay in our beloved hotel. I am happy that you were satisfied with everything and you enjoyed every moment here. Thank you for highlighting the great check in procedure. Also, it is amazing that you found our breakfast excellent and you were content with our central location too. It would be really nice if we could have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future, we will always greet you with warm welcoming! Warm regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Ιαν 31, 2020
Beautiful character, excellent size room, great location to explore the city.
Οικογενειακό ταξίδι 2 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Traveler, I am eternally grateful to you for sharing your amazing review about your recent stay in our Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center. I am absolutely thrilled that you deemed our hotel beautiful. Besides, it brings me pure pleasure that you mentioned our outstanding location in the heart of the city, as well as the cozy rooms and pleasant environment. It would be fantastic if you returned someday, our team will always commit everything to provide you a perfect stay. Kind regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Ιαν 29, 2020
Hotel very clean, room spaceous, close to all amenities. On arrival on Tuesday afternoon I think it may have been the manager was so friendly and informative. A lady, who had red hair, sorry didn't know her name, who was running the restaurant was so lovely and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would go back there.
Οικογενειακό ταξίδι 3 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Traveler, First and foremost, allow me to express many thanks toward you for being our guest recently. I am more than glad to read your wonderful feedback about your recent stay in our beloved Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center. It is wonderful that you mentioned the courteous staff, Andrea will be thrilled about this. Moreover, I could not be happier seeing your high recommendation, it means a lot to us. To conclude, I am pleased that you were perfectly happy with your holiday experience and I very much look forward to welcoming you and your loved ones again! Warm regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
8,0Πολύ καλόΆφιξη Ιαν 30, 2020
A lovely hotel in a convenient location, a friendly welcome in reception not so much in the evening restaurant. The rooms were lovely but hot.
Ταξίδι με φίλους 2 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay in our Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Also, I would like to extend my gratefulness to you for mentioning our central location. Regarding the kind words you have written down, it would be our greatest honor to have you back in the not so distant future. I genuinely hope to have the pleasure of meeting you again soon. Warm regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
8,0Πολύ καλόΆφιξη Ιαν 29, 2020
Budapest Holiday
The hotel is very centrally located and the rooms are nice. Some updating should be done, but I would recommend this hotel.
Ταξίδι με φίλους 2 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Hotels.com
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Traveler, Thank you for not regretting your precious time to share your thoughts and opinions about Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center. Let me express my heartfelt gratitude toward you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation. I value your honest feedback that will definitely help us with our future development. All in all, I am beyond happy that your experience was a pleasant one. Should you decide to give us the honor of being your hosts again, we would commit everything to provide you a perfect stay. Kind regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
6,0ΚαλόΆφιξη Ιαν 22, 2020
It’s an old property but very close to comity center
Ταξίδι 2 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Guest, We do thank you for your rating and hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Best regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
8,0Πολύ καλόΆφιξη Νοε 29, 2019
The room was very big with a high ceiling. The shower door wasn’t great - got stuck and took someone else to push it shut or it leaked on the floor. Rest of the hotel clean but average old style decor. Location was excellent though.
SarahΟικογενειακό ταξίδι 3 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Sarah, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay in our Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Also, I would like to extend my gratefulness to you for mentioning our central location and big room. As you experienced, our main goal is to provide the highest standards for our guests in the best possible environment, so of course we work really hard to make everyone feel happy and welcome in our hotel. Regarding the kind words you have written down, it would be our greatest honor to have you back in the not so distant future. I genuinely hope to have the pleasure of meeting you again soon. Warm regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Ιαν 14, 2020
The heritage feeling of the building with the top and very comfortable rooms and the location are tops
Ταξίδι 3 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Traveler, We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is amazing to read that you highlighted our beautiful building and comfortable rooms. You are waited with the warmest welcome all the time. Kind regards, Laszlo Zsida Front Office Manager
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Ιαν 16, 2020
couples trip and perfect place to stay
Great hotel with nice staff. Location was perfect for seeing the whole city. Dinner and drinks nearby, groceries close. Just lovely.
CourtneyΤαξίδι 3 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Hotels.com
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Courtney, Thank you for being the guests of our Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center recently, I appreciate every wonderful words that you have written down about your holiday. It is fantastic that you were entirely pleased with our central location from where you can easily get anywhere in our beautiful capital city. Furthermore, I could not be happier with the fact that you liked the surroundings of the Astoria. Hopefully, we will have the pleasure of meeting you again, please be ensured that you will be always welcomed with warm hospitality in our lovely Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center. Warm regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Ιαν 10, 2020
Amazing character hotel very centrally located. Reception area and dining area amazing. Room very clean and comfortable. Very good value.
Ρομαντικό ταξίδι 3 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Traveler, I appreciate you for taking your precious time to share your wonderful review about Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center. Let me first express my heartfelt gratitude toward you for choosing to stay in our hotel. I hope you could discover our beautiful Budapest easily. Moreover, it is amazing that you were impressed by our architecture. It would be our greatest pleasure to have you back as our guest in the future, we will always wait you with warm welcome. Kind regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
6,0ΚαλόΆφιξη Ιαν 12, 2020
Great location, very central. Not many amenities (no lotions, or hair conditioner in rooms)
NavΤαξίδι 1 διανυκτέρευσης
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Nav, I would like to express my thankfulness to you for being so kind to write your feedback. I am glad to hear that you are satisfied with our centrally locted hotel. For us always the perfect guest experience is the first. However, we are sorry for the inconveniences. Once again, thank you very much for your constructive feedback; I hope that we will have the possibility of welcoming you again here. Kind regards, Zsida László Front Office Manager
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Ιαν 9, 2020
Fantastic location
The hotel is situated in a great location, within walking distance of all the main sites. The room was excellent with all the amenities needed. Breakfast was good with a wide variety of options. I would happily stay here again
DanielΤαξίδι 3 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Hotels.com
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Daniel, I appreciate every word of yours! Let me express my gratitude toward you for choosing our lovely hotel as your accommodation. It pleases me greatly that you have recognized so many aspects of our hotel, and especially that you pointed out your high satisfaction with the outstanding location nearby many lovely sights and facilities in our beautiful capital. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
8,0Πολύ καλόΆφιξη Ιαν 9, 2020
When booking the accommodation through Expedia, I was under the assumption that breakfast was included - as I clicked the "Breakfast Included " option when booking my trip. But on arrival, found out that breakfast wasn't included in my booking.
Ρομαντικό ταξίδι 3 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. Expedia offers rooms with or without breakfast, it comes quite often that this misunderstanding occurs. I am sorry for this inconvenience. We always check if the breakfast was reserved in advance and if it is not, we offer a discounted price for our rich buffet breakfast upon arrival. I hope you give us the opportunity next time and choose us again if your travel plans bring you back to our magnificent capital. Kindest regards, Laszlo Zsida Front Office Manager
8,0Πολύ καλόΆφιξη Ιαν 9, 2020
Great area to stay lovely hotel very clean and staff were friendly and helpful but could do with tea and coffee facility in room
Ρομαντικό ταξίδι 2 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Guest, We do thank you for your rating and hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Best regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
8,0Πολύ καλόΆφιξη Δεκ 25, 2019
Well located but a little outdated
We visited for 2 days, which is enough time to visit the main places. The hotel is well located. But it is a little outdated. The smell in the room was bad. Too many people smoking. The room was non smoking.
Ταξίδι 3 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Hotels.com
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for taking your precious time to share your nice thoughts with us after your most recent stay at Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center. It makes our team really happy that you were completely satisfied by our hotel’s location. Also, I would like ask you, next time please turn to the receptionists for a complimentary kettle and tea/coffee. I hope that you spent wonderful days in Budapest, you are always waited with the warmest welcome. Kind regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Ιαν 2, 2020
Great Hotel and Live Music
We had a lovely stay here. Staff were fabulous. We ate in the restaurant and not only was the food terrific and reasonable but we also had a live small band that played extremely good dance band type music. A fabulous evening and we even got up and danced to “The Blue Danube” Waltz. Highly recommended to eat here. Breakfast was also outstanding and elegant. The room was modest and adequate for a night or two. Bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had a small amount of mold in the shower grout otherwise I would have rated 5 on everything. Location was very walkable and two stops on the underground from the train station less than 10mins walk to the Danube. We would stay here again.
SheilaΤαξίδι 2 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Hotels.com
Απάντηση από το mv
Dear Sheila, First and foremost, thank you very much for taking your precious time on writing a wonderful feedback about Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center, it is always heart-warming to see visitors who leave us with a pleased opinion, we work for these moments. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your stay in Budapest, I am delighted that you had an amazing stay and gained many amazing memories. It means a lot to us that you highlighted the restaurant and its services. What could be even more promising for us than the fact that you would stay here again. We are looking forward to meeting you soon. Best regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
Λυπούμαστε, αλλά δεν υπάρχουν φωτογραφίες ταξιδιωτών για αυτό το κατάλυμα.
Τα σχόλια και οι αξιολογήσεις που περιέχονται σε αυτή την ιστοσελίδα είναι οι υποκειμενικές απόψεις πελατών και προμηθευτών. Δεν αντιπροσωπεύουν, ούτε αντανακλούν τις απόψεις της Hotels.com. Ούτε η Hotels.com, ούτε οι πάροχοι περιεχομένου σχολίων δε φέρουν ευθύνη για τυχόν αποζημιώσεις οποιουδήποτε είδους που ενδεχομένως να προκύψουν από τη χρήση αυτών των σχολίων