Σημαντικό: Αυτός ο προορισμός μπορεί να έχει ταξιδιωτικούς περιορισμούς λόγω του COVID-19, συμπεριλαμβανομένων ειδικών περιορισμών σχετικά με τη διαμονή. Ελέγξτε τις εθνικές, τοπικές και υγειονομικές προειδοποιήσεις γι’ αυτόν τον προορισμό πριν κάνετε κράτηση.

Κλείσιμο
Μετάβαση στο κύριο περιεχόμενο.
Όλα τα καταλύματα σε Λονδίνο, Αγγλία, Ηνωμένο Βασίλειο
1 δωμάτιο, 2 ενήλικες

San Domenico House

5 αστέρων5 αστέρων
29-31 Draycott Place, Chelsea, Λονδίνο, Αγγλία, SW3 2SH, GBR
  • Συλλέξτε σφραγίδεςΜπορείτε να συλλέξετε σφραγίδες Hotels.com™ Rewards εδώ
9,0
Τέλειο96 Όλα τα σχόλιά μας προέρχονται από πραγματικούς πελάτες που έχουν μείνει στο κατάλυμα.επαληθευμένα σχόλια
πελατών
Μοντέρνος σχεδιασμός
Έχει λάβει κορυφαίες βαθμολογίες και είναι ανάμεσα στο 2% των καλύτερων καταλυμάτων σε: Λονδίνο
  • 9.2Ατμόσφαιρα
    • Τέλεια ατμόσφαιρα
  • 9.1Εξυπηρέτηση
    • Φανταστική εξυπηρέτηση
  • 2.6Ιnternet
    • Το WiFi χρειάζεται αναβάθμιση
  • 2.5Το Μπαρ
    • Το μπαρ χρειάζεται βελτίωση
Εμφάνιση περισσότερων

Τι λένε οι πελάτες

  • Φιλική εξυπηρέτηση
  • Κομψό ξενοδοχείο
  • Όμορφη αρχιτεκτονική
  • Επαγγελματική εξυπηρέτηση

Περιορισμός σχολίων:

96 επαληθευμένα σχόλια πελατών

Αξιολόγηση επισκεπτών

Τα παρακάτω σχόλια στα αγγλικά δημοσιεύτηκαν από επισκέπτες από άλλες χώρες

10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Φεβ 26, 2020
What's not to like! Such a beautiful and quirky building layout. The room we had was a Gallery Suite. It was spacious and beautifully decorated, very romantic. (Room 204, red room) I loved the two level aspect. Large window with a pleasant view. Nice bowl of fruit in the room. Bathroom was immaculate, with a bath and shower. There is an elevator, and you can ask for tea/coffee making facilities in the room if you want them. Our stay was for a wedding anniversary and 60th birthday. Staff are friendly polite and very helpful. The lovely lady on reception helped me with my booking and never seemed fed up of my multiple phone calls asking different questions. She arranged a hand written card with my personalized message to be put in the room along with a plate of lovely chocolates as it was a special occasion treat/stay which I was booking for my parents, I have asked them for their feedback to fill in on here. Hotel had a good range of champagne or some wine that you can buy and have put in the room as well. I didn't get chance to give my parents their anniversary card so I posted it to the hotel (with small note on front that namef person were guests and date they arriving) and it was put in the room with the other items ready for their arrival. This hotel certainly has the personal touch. Looking forward to going myself and my parents would love to go again also. It is very close to Harrod's (0.5mile) and the Victoria and Albert museum, national museum.
Ρομαντικό ταξίδι 1 διανυκτέρευσης
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Δεκ 14, 2019
Luxury
Friendly welcome from all staff. Lovely spacious room 2 adults and a child in the Junior Suite the room felt luxurious. No tea and coffee in room but available 24 hours in reception Water and fresh fruit in room was appreciated Will definitely stay here again
TeresaΟικογενειακό ταξίδι 1 διανυκτέρευσης
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Hotels.com
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Νοε 30, 2019
Staff is friendly, efficient, and seem to anticipate my needs. Mentioned I was leaving early in the morning for the English countryside for a day trip and the reminded me of the complimentary tea and coffee in their sitting room as well as offering to arrange my wake up call and taxi service to my meeting point. The property is located on one of the safest neighborhoods I’ve ever experienced and is extremely close to multiple bus stops and Sloane Square Tube Underground Station. This is one of the best boutique hotels I’ve ever stayed in.
Ταξίδι με φίλους 8 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
8,0Πολύ καλόΆφιξη Νοε 24, 2019
This is more like staying in someone’s beautiful townhouse than a traditional hotel. However we personally prefer this to large hotels. The service here and ambience is impeccable. My only complaint was finding the bed a bit too firm but since that is personal preference it’s hard to fault them! We will come back.
Οικογενειακό ταξίδι 6 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
8,0Πολύ καλόΆφιξη Σεπ 30, 2019
Thought it might be upgraded to a bigger room but place is very lovely I love that they have a teapot outside. All the time make tea !
Επαγγελματικό ταξίδι 1 διανυκτέρευσης
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Σεπ 25, 2019
The bedrooms and the sitting room are absolutely beautiful. I wanted my sister to stay at a place that would give her the "British experience." This place was perfect. The only downside was the matter of money. In our room, there were lots of things to eat and drink for a price. This is usual. We weren't sure if we would be charged for the bowl of fresh fruit provided, so we didn't eat any, though we wanted to. Also, I thought it was a bit mean that they would charge us to go into our room early. After all, it was sitting there empty. After a long flight, it would have been a kindness to let us freshen up before going exploring. As far as service and decor, San Domenico House is excellent.
DevraisA1Οικογενειακό ταξίδι 2 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Σεπ 27, 2019
Gorgeous and creatively designed! The entire hotel is filled with charmingly located antiques but none of it feels stuffy. Just elegant!
Οικογενειακό ταξίδι 1 διανυκτέρευσης
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Travelocity
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Αυγ 23, 2019
My first trip to UK
The amazing staff & gorgeous room (gallery suite). The ease of transactions in the booking and payment.
AliΤαξίδι 4 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Hotels.com
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Αυγ 7, 2019
My husband and 6 yr old daughter had a very memorable stay. The staff were very helpful and super friendly. The room was perfect for our family - the decor is amazing and we loved the roof terrace and living areas. Looking forward to returning ....
Οικογενειακό ταξίδι 2 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Αυγ 5, 2019
Wonderful friendly helpful staff. Classic boutique hotel in a quiet location.
E&BΟικογενειακό ταξίδι 2 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το GLT
Dear E&B, thanks for reviewing us and we hope to see you again! Kind regards, Giambattista
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Αυγ 4, 2019
Likes- very quiet location & attentive and friendly staff & ambience
ClemΡομαντικό ταξίδι 2 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το GLT
Dear Clem, thank you very much for your feedback, brief but straight to the point! We look forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards, Giambattista
8,0Πολύ καλόΆφιξη Ιουλ 25, 2019
This is a lovely place to stay in a great location. The staff are friendly and helpful. The Hotel’s umbrella collection was in great demand while we were there. While styled a hotel, it is really a top notch bed and breakfast. You need to ring the doorbell to gain access. There is a grand sitting room off the reception. The much photographed rooftop terrace has two tables. It is quite a trek up. There is bar service though no bar. Breakfast is only ok with a poor showing in the all important coffee test - a surprise for an Italian owned establishment. Easily remedied I imagine. The deluxe double was a good size with a spacious well decorated en suite. So this is I would say an expensive place to stay, whether it offers good value is subjective and much driven by location. It is well run, up market. We had a very pleasant stay.
FintanΤαξίδι 3 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Hotels.com
Απάντηση από το GLT
Dear Fintan, thank you very much for your detailed review. We appreciate that you enjoyed our hotel, the helpfulness of our staff and the comfort, maybe excluding the inevitable healthy stairway to the rooftop. However I don't totally agree with the coffee test, I believe is based on personal taste but we will certainly check for alternatives in order to improve it. We look forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards, Giambattista
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Ιουλ 22, 2019
The staff were just great - very helpful Ive stayed there before and it was like coming home
ClemΤαξίδι 2 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το GLT
Dear Clem, thank you very much for your feedback, really appreciated, we look forward to welcome you back "home"! Kind regards, Giambattista
8,0Πολύ καλόΆφιξη Ιουν 29, 2019
The property is beautiful in a very nice and central area of London. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The only complaints are we received an attic room that didn’t look anything like the pictures on line, and smaller. No coffee and tea making facilities in the bedrooms, although it is free in the lobby.
ChrisΟικογενειακό ταξίδι 7 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το GLT
Dear Chris, thank you very much for your review and the nice words about the property, location and staff. I am sorry you did not full enjoy one of our upper floor rooms, they are usually the most popular Double Deluxe rooms! We look forward to welcoming you again and I will make sure to give you an option that goes above your expectations! Kind regards, Giambattista
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Ιουν 14, 2019
Friendly staff allied to lovely building, nicely styled. Relaxing from arrival to departure.
Ρομαντικό ταξίδι 4 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το GLT
Thank you for reviewing us! Giambattista
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Μαρ 26, 2019
Italian luxury with an English Flair
The San Domenico House Hotel is beautiful. The location is super, being close to the Sloane Square tube station; The Kings Road, shopping and dining, and is located on a lovely street lined with red brick Victorian row houses. The furniture and furnishings are gorgeous. The staff are welcoming and friendly, and always have smiles on their faces. I have stayed here a number of times, and cannot wait to return.
CarolynΤαξίδι 2 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Hotels.com
Απάντηση από το GLT
Dear Carolyn, your feedback makes us really proud! We look forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards, Giambattista
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Μαΐ 23, 2019
The hotel is very quaint. Lovely place great helpful staff and good food. Would recommend this hotel.
Οικογενειακό ταξίδι 1 διανυκτέρευσης
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το GLT
Thanks for reviewing us! Giambattista
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Μαΐ 18, 2019
it does not get better than this hotel any where best of the best in every way
Ρομαντικό ταξίδι 3 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
8,0Πολύ καλόΆφιξη Απρ 30, 2019
Not your typical hotel. Feels like you're stepping into a time warp, suddenly finding yourself in a late 18th century home in Venice that belongs to a prosperous merchant! Once you look beyond the impressive facade though, there are proverbial cracks. Our room had a small terrace, and the fooden floorboards were rotting through. The curtains in the room had seen better days, and the blind was a nightmare to use. The elevator is tiny, and always seemed to have a weird smell. Beware using anything in the minibar, the prices are insane! They have a strange procedure for showing you to your room, where the concierge rides up to the room with you in the tiny elevator, literally in your face! When you've been traveling in crowded planes and airports for more than a day, this latest invasion of personal space is a bit much. Why can't he meet you on your floor when you exit the elevator?? On the positive side, the room was large for London, staff were extremely attentive and professional, and the personalized welcome letter in the room is a nice touch, the bathrobes and towels are of excellent quality. In summary, if the price wasn't quite so high, one could forgive the minor issues and frayed-around-the-edges feel in some areas. More 4 star than 5, until a general freshening up takes place.
Οικογενειακό ταξίδι 3 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
8,0Πολύ καλόΆφιξη Μαρ 30, 2019
Terrific location and very easy check in process. Staff were very helpful A small rework on the room required (602) - they need to add a full length mirror to the inside of the closet door along with an electrical outlet in the closet. I had to keep pulling a heavy antique table out from the wall - which had a mirror - in order to check my clothes before heading out or to blow dry hair.
Ταξίδι 5 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το GLT
Dear Guest, thanks for your review. We really appreciate your feedback and will certainly make our best to improve the room with your suggestions. We really hope to see you again! Kind regards, Giambattista
8,0Πολύ καλόΆφιξη Μαρ 5, 2019
Lovely hotel in ideal location near Sloane Sq and Kings Rod. Check-in was swift and courteous and I was shown to my room which I thought was a nice touch. No Expedia VIP amenities offered. Room was spacious, clean and very comfortable with a very nice bathroom- complete with bath and luxury toiletries. No tea/coffee making facilities although these are offered FOC in reception. Slept well and would definitely like to stay here again.
Επαγγελματικό ταξίδι 1 διανυκτέρευσης
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το GLT
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review and nice words. We look forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards, Giambattista
8,0Πολύ καλόΆφιξη Μαρ 5, 2019
Lovely hotel very close to Sloane Sq and Kings Road so perfect for shopping, eating, walking, Saatchi Gallery..... Check in was quick and friendly- hotel reception is stunning and staff are very pleasant. One thing I didn't like was the fact my credit card details were written down although the receptionist confirmed that all details are destroyed when a guest leaves. No Expedia VIP benefits offered. I was shown to my room by another member of staff who explained where certain things are/ how they work- nice touch. My room was on the first floor- very clean, comfortable and plenty of space -nice and quiet too. No tea and coffee making facilities in the room which I miss a bit but there is complimentary tea/coffee in Reception. Check out was swift and efficient too.
Επαγγελματικό ταξίδι 1 διανυκτέρευσης
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
6,0ΚαλόΆφιξη Ιαν 13, 2019
All Is Good That Ends Good
In general the stay at the hotel turned out to be OK. Though the first three nights were very noisy and sleepless the hotel staff made up for the last two nights by moving us to the upper-most floor which was quite and comfortable. The issue with the hotel are its top-floor floors which are very flimsy and squeaky !! Any small movement just translates into a very noisy situation downstairs. And the staff remained very pleasant in spite of our panic.. thanks to there patience.
mian hamidΟικογενειακό ταξίδι 5 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Hotels.com
Απάντηση από το GLT
Dear Mian, thank you very much for your review. I am sorry you did not completely enjoy your stay with us but glad my colleagues made their best to improve your experience. Unfortunately the building is almost 150 years old which could result in a less efficient noise isolation compared to brand new buildings. Having said that I investigated with my colleagues and the noise was coming from a very noisy room just above your room, which amplifies the noises for the reason explained above. I hope to see you again, and I will make sure you will get one of our last floor rooms to make your stay the quietest possible! Best regards, Giambattista
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Σεπ 26, 2018
2 nights at San Domenico House - London
Wonderful boutique hotel in the sloane square/kings road/cadogan area. We will love to stay again. Thank you San Domenico !
MatthewΡομαντικό ταξίδι 2 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Hotels.com
Απάντηση από το GLT
Dear Matthew, thank you for the lovely words. Hope to see you again! Kind regards, Giambattista
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Οκτ 1, 2018
Close to Sloan square..good shopping, food, transportation
JaneΤαξίδι 2 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το GLT
Dear Jane, thank you very much for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards, Giambattista
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Σεπ 17, 2018
Loviest Boutique Hotel
We simply adored this boutique hotel! It was super clean and the upgraded room was a wonderful surprise! Our room was on the top floor and very spacious and beautifully appointed. There are no outlets in the bathroom to accommodate a blow dryer but that is apparently due to building codes which do not allow it so blow drying and fixing my hair was a little challenging as I had to use a makeup mirror I brought with me and do it in the bedroom but that in no way detracted from the overall experience of staying in a luxury boutique hotel. We loved it!
SandraΡομαντικό ταξίδι 2 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Hotels.com
Απάντηση από το GLT
Dear Sandra, thank you very much for sharing your feedback! Yes indeed, fire safety laws does not allow blow dryer sockets in the bathroom - we understand it might be a bit tricky but we must be compliant :) We look forward to seeing you again here at SDH! Kind regards, Giambattista
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Σεπ 2, 2018
Lovely charm easy walking distance to Sloane Square - lots of restaurants and shops Helpful staff Very quiet !
MargaretΤαξίδι 3 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το GLT
Dear Margaret, thanks for your review and we'll hopefully see you soon! Kind regards, Giambattista
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Ιουλ 30, 2018
The perfect blend of English and Italian Styles
This a very beautiful property, located in a superb location close to transit, shopping, restaurants, bars and cafes. The staff is superb and always smiling and helpful..
CarolynΤαξίδι 3 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Hotels.com
Απάντηση από το GLT
Dear Carolyn, thank you very much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and had a very positive feedback for the property, location and our team! We look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Giambattista
8,0Πολύ καλόΆφιξη Ιουλ 28, 2018
Good location in Chelsea
Situated between Sloane Square and South Kensington tubes; close to Kings Road Our room this time was on the top floor - difficult to access with bags A la carte breakfast is best value. Wifi was poor.
ClamΤαξίδι 2 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το GLT
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. Could you please let me know which was your room so I can address the WiFi issue? Kind regards, Giambattista
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Ιουλ 17, 2018
Location was great. The staff was very helpful and the room was lovely.
Ταξίδι 2 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το GLT
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review! We look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Giambattista
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Ιουλ 6, 2018
Very nice hotel; well located
Friendly staff; very relaxed environment; rooms spacious
ClemboΤαξίδι 4 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το GLT
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. I am really glad you enjoyed the location, team and the hotel. In regards to the tea/coffee facilities we do not generally provide them in the rooms but we can of course provide upon request and free of charge. We also have the complimentary tea/coffee set in the lounge from 11 am to late night. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Giambattista
4,0ΜέτριοΆφιξη Ιουν 27, 2018
Bad experience
Poor quality of room on G/F. Zero privacy from the street. They make you pay bottled water whereas a month ago it was still complimentary. Despite my complaint, the GM didn’t Wa t to hear anything. On top of that the cleaning could have been better.
Ταξίδι 2 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το GLT
Dear Mr. Moreau, thanks for your review. I am sorry to read "the GM didn’t want to hear anything" as both of us know you were very busy that day and I immediately sent you an explanatory email just after the reception team reported your complaint. I am also sorry you were not happy about the ground floor room privacy and cleanliness and I am realising that just now. In regards to the bottled water as already explained we do provide complimentary water and fruit upon arrival as a welcome amenity but we charge extra requests (in your specific case 3 bottles if I am not going wrong) and I can definitely confirm we have never had complimentary water during the whole stay. We really look forward to welcoming you back and get a second chance to hopefully change your mind about San Domenico House! Kind regards, Giambattista
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Ιουν 26, 2018
Great boutique hotel with excellent service
A lovely boutique hotel in Chelsea with very spacious rooms and great attention to detail
SimonΤαξίδι 1 διανυκτέρευσης
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Απάντηση από το GLT
Dear Mr. Simon, thank you very much for your review! We look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Giambattista
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Μαΐ 8, 2018
Beautiful hotel in the Chelsea area. The staff were very helpful. I would recommend staying here. It is close to Victoria Station and great shops/restaurants but off the main path so very quiet.
PamelaΤαξίδι 1 διανυκτέρευσης
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
8,0Πολύ καλόΆφιξη Απρ 9, 2018
Lovely apart from
Lovely apart from being on third floor and stairs continued up to roof terrace uncarpeted and there was fair amount of foot traffic after we had gone to bed.
Ρομαντικό ταξίδι
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Hotels.com
Απάντηση από το Giambattista La Torre
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review, duly noted! Your feedback has been really appreciated and we will definitely find a solution to avoid that noise in the close rooms - I am pretty sure you were in room 401/402. Kind regards, Giambattista
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Απρ 3, 2018
Fantastic little boutique hotel situated in a quiet street off the King Road. The room was spacious and quiet, bed very comfortable. The staff were very welcoming and I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Ρομαντικό ταξίδι
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Hotels.com
8,0Πολύ καλόΆφιξη Μαρ 6, 2018
Another nice stay
My second visit to this hotel and this time i was in a deluxe room. The location is very good and handy for shops and restaurants... The reception of the hotel is very grand and comfortable and creates a very nice atmosphere as you arrive.
GailΤαξίδι 1 διανυκτέρευσης
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Φεβ 6, 2018
Highly recommended.
Wonderful ambience and exceptional service in a great location. My only criticism was the shower, I gave up in the end and had to have a bath because the idiosyncratic mechanism defeated me.
ClaireΤαξίδι 3 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Hotels.com
Απάντηση από το Giambattista La Torre
Dear Claire, thank you very much for your review. I am glad you did enjoy our service and the convenient location. I also have to admit our shower mixers could be a bit tricky to use but our team is always here to help! Kind regards, Giambattista
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Ιαν 9, 2018
Romantic Hidden Gem
The check in is fast, efficient and friendly. This boutique hotel has some of the most grandly decorated rooms in London. The beds are large and comfortable and the linens and fabrics chosen for the room are exceptional.
RichardΡομαντικό ταξίδι 1 διανυκτέρευσης
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
8,0Πολύ καλόΆφιξη Ιαν 8, 2018
Very comfortable hotel. Great central location.
Surprisingly spacious room at the top of the hotel. Remarkably calm and quiet considering the prime location. East walk to Hyde Park, Harrods, Harvey Nicholls etc.
GavinΡομαντικό ταξίδι 1 διανυκτέρευσης
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
8,0Πολύ καλόΆφιξη Δεκ 28, 2017
Adored the location. Very charming hotel.
TaraΟικογενειακό ταξίδι 2 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Hotels.com
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Νοε 6, 2017
Beautiful hotel in Chelsea
I had the pleasure of a 1 night stay at this beautiful hotel in Chelsea. The moment you walk through the door you realise this is something quite special.The decor and ambience of the place is fabulous- it feels like a real treat and the staff are extremely accommodating. I was lucky enough to have a room upgrade and my suite was really spectacular - beautifully decorated and totally luxurious. I would definitely recommend as the location is perfect too- moments away from Kings Rd and Sloane Sq.
GailΤαξίδι 1 διανυκτέρευσης
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
6,0ΚαλόΆφιξη Οκτ 21, 2017
The classic room is very small and The annoying ground floor
mansourΤαξίδι με φίλους 10 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Hotels.com
6,0ΚαλόΆφιξη Αυγ 22, 2017
Potentially an excellent hotel let down by details
This is a charming,beautifully decorated boutique hotel superbly located close to kings road, good restaurants and sloane square tube. Staff are very pleasant. However there were some irritating aspects: no tea making facilities in the room; some would find the beds too soft; no facility for ironing your own clothes; poor value breakfast but much better breakfast available at nearby restaurants; extension cord necessary for hair dryer; no morning newspaper; no cable tv. None of these faults would be difficult to address and if they were, this would be a quality hotel at the high end of the market.
PamelaΤαξίδι 5 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
8,0Πολύ καλόΆφιξη Αυγ 22, 2017
Beautiful area close to shops & restaurants.
Hotel is in a beautiful residential area & quiet. Close to shops on Kings Road & restaurants. We got upgraded to a duplex suite nice, but small. Hotel staff was wk serum & very helpful especially Matthew & Sara.
Ταξίδι 3 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Αυγ 7, 2017
Chic boutique Hotel in the perfect location
Perfect location -This is hotel located in the perfect neighborhood of Chelsea. close proximity to the shops and restaurants. Excellent staff- the staff are fantastic, friendly and very helpful. The rooms are charming and comfortable. The whole package was a perfect experience. I will defently go back agaien.
HadiΤαξίδι 7 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Travelocity
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Αυγ 2, 2017
good hotel but food needs to be improve
nice experience,very good good exellent good good good good good good good
MARTINΡομαντικό ταξίδι 6 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Ιουλ 7, 2017
Oasis of calm in Chelsea
Beautiful, quiet and luxurious hotel in Chelsea. Short walking distance to Sloane Square and Kings Road.
AlexanderΡομαντικό ταξίδι 3 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Hotels.com
6,0ΚαλόΆφιξη Ιουν 2, 2017
Great location, disappointing visit
Great location and attractively decorated. However, no tea and coffee making, no iron, Mars Bar six times normal price, no newspapers, hair on bathroom floor, no complimentary water, no additional blanket (very thin), robes supposed to be large size, however had shrunk, were tired and for small person. (other people also commented). Most importantly did not receive phone message that my friend (who had rung) was in hospital - started ringing at 8.0 a.m. and no answer. Reception supposed to be manned 24 hours and at 10.45 pm there was an old message that the hotel was undergoing "refurbishment"!?? Advised reception. Showerhead broke and fell on partner, was supposed to be repaired and the same thing happened again!!!!! Not good enough. Asked reception for first class stamp and for some reason was given a piece of paper that had been stamped with the hotel logo?? Benedetto(?) charming and helpful and we most appreciated his service and efforts on our behalf. Minor point - last night, we returned at 8.15 p.m - no turndown service? We travel all over the world for over 3 1/2 months a year and are certainly in a position to make a qualified assessment. Would have much preferred to give a positive critique and this was indeed a disappointing experience.
KimΡομαντικό ταξίδι 5 διανυκτερεύσεων
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Hotels.com
Απάντηση από το San Domenico House
Dear Mrs. Chenhall, Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed by your stay with us. We are surprised by your comments - our rooms and suites have complimentary water and a full minibar (Please see our website and social media for images) and free additional blankets on request. Unfortunately we cannot provide in room ironing for safety reasons and we replaced tea/coffee facilities with room service as we experienced huge damages to carpets and furniture in the past. We always advise guests in advance about our room service menu and offer recommendations on the array of Michelin starred restaurants prior in the area if you do not want to eat in. We apologise if you were inconvenienced by our turn-down service – this happens in the hotel between 8 and 9.15 pm. It is true that our beautiful hotel has undergone a refurbishment 4 months ago but we have always had positive feedback about our staff and reception, whom work to ensure all your needs are met. I also investigated your complaint with reception, whom said your phone call and stamp query had been sorted out at the time. We will take your feedback on board and are glad you enjoyed the hotel location and so hope you will give us a second chance as we can show you how we turned potential weakness into strength points! Best regards, Giambattista La Torre P.S.: I shared your lovely words with Benedetto and he is really pleased about it, you made his day!
10,0ΕξαιρετικόΆφιξη Ιουλ 6, 2017
Best location, site and staff!
My husband, daughter and I stayed in a Jr. suite which had great amenities. No complaints and the staff was great! However, it would have been nice to have had breakfast included in their rate. We'll definiitely go back!
KarinaΆλλο ταξίδι
Αυθεντικό σχόλιο πελάτη της Expedia
Λυπούμαστε, αλλά δεν υπάρχουν φωτογραφίες ταξιδιωτών για αυτό το κατάλυμα.
Τα σχόλια και οι αξιολογήσεις που περιέχονται σε αυτή την ιστοσελίδα είναι οι υποκειμενικές απόψεις πελατών και προμηθευτών. Δεν αντιπροσωπεύουν, ούτε αντανακλούν τις απόψεις της Hotels.com. Ούτε η Hotels.com, ούτε οι πάροχοι περιεχομένου σχολίων δε φέρουν ευθύνη για τυχόν αποζημιώσεις οποιουδήποτε είδους που ενδεχομένως να προκύψουν από τη χρήση αυτών των σχολίων